Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


HOLDING OUR BREATH (2020 reissue)

music on vinyl

limited 180g numbered "flaming" orange 12" EP (4000 only)

Released: 6th Nov 2020


the English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and primarily consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar), Simon Scott (drums) and the band’s primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar).

Holding Our Breath is undoubtably Slowdive’s best EP, featuring some of their best pre-Souvlaki recordings including “Catch The Breeze”, “Shine” and their cover of Syd Barrett’s “Golden Hair”. The finale is “Albatross”. This uses atmospherics in a dark and haunting way, which contrasts the rest of the EP which is dreamy and floaty.

HOLDING OUR BREATH (2020 reissue)

  1. Catch The Breeze
  2. Golden Hair
  3. Shine
  4. Albatross