Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


We Come From The Sun



Released: 15th Jan 2021



Released: 15th Jan 2021


remotely and with the additional help of field recordists and musicians around the world, Cerys, Joe Acheson (Hidden Orchestra) and assortment of uk poets created a sound journey themed on Genesis: Birth, heritage, a journey about to begin.

The album is composed by Cerys Matthews with Hidden Orchestra and features 10 UK poets: MA MOYO, Raymond Antrobus, Lemn Sissay, Liz Berry, Anthony Anaxagorou, Adam Horovitz, Cia Mangat, Imtiaz Dharker, Kim Moore and Kayo Chingonyi. “We are living in extraordinary times, I wanted to respond but had the urge to offer more than one voice, more than one perspective. Not an echo chamber” – Cerys Matthews. In February 2020 Abbey Road studios welcomed each of the 10 poets to record pieces from their collections. Fans of cinematic orchestra and portico quartet will love this!


We Come From The Sun


  1. Flame Lily
  2. Happy Birthday Moon
  3. Adventure Flight
  4. She Strikes The Ball Like a Match
  5. Once I Had An Acceptance Speech
  6. And The Soul
  7. Connemara
  8. A House Built From Cloth
  9. Loch Long by Adgartan, Argyll
  10. The Trick
  11. Birmingham Roller
  12. Sometimes You Think Of Bowness