Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Back to Mine – Fatboy Slim (various artists)

Back To Mine


Released: 6th Nov 2020


2lp + download

Released: 20th Nov 2020


limited indies only yellow 2lp + download

Released: 20th Nov 2020


out of stock

Having sold over 10 million records and embarked on a number of sold out arena tours, the esteemed record collector and all round great selector delves deep into his weighty collection at his home to create a heady journey of funk and soul.

The collection opens with Dave Barker & Ansell Collins ‘Monkey Spanner’ – a reggae single released in 1971 from the Kingston based duo working for the infamous producer Lee “Scratch” Perry. There are a few rare finds, Donal Leace ‘Today Won’t Come Again’, Wind ‘Grooving With Mr Bloe’ and George Rene ‘Smokey Joe’s La La’. And the most recognisable for many no doubt is Betty Chung’s 1968 classic ‘Bang Bang’ thanks to the vocals of the Nancy Sinatra cover being sampled in the Audio Bullys rework in 2005. The 1975 classic ‘Take Yo Praise’ from Camille Yarborough which Fatboy Slim used to sample the iconic ‘Praise You’ in 1998 is found in the first half of the mix, and not forgetting his group Beats International, which Norman sampled lyrics from the featured track ‘Jam Hot’ by Johnny Dynell for ‘Dub Be Good To Me’. A track that became the best-selling single in the UK in 1990. And last but not least, two new and exclusive tracks ‘Fatboy Slim & Roland Clark ‘Sunset 303’ (If You Believe) and ‘The Voice Of Experience’ under his Yum Yum Head Food alias, known for producing his more ambient tunes including ‘Bird Of Prey’. Fatboy Slim delivers an amazing selection of tracks which give us all a little sneak peek into the vibes generated from years of meaningful memories for this ‘Back To Mine’ series. From his house to yours, listening pleasure is guaranteed. “Over the years there has been so much action back at mine, so many friends, lovers and lunatics who would congregate after the clubs had closed to laugh, share and swap ideas and tunes and generally put the world to rights… this is a collection from the soundtrack of those sessions” - Fatboy Slim


Back to Mine – Fatboy Slim (various artists)


  1. Dave & Ansel Collins – Monkey Spanner
  2. Betty Chung – Bang Bang
  3. The Alan Tew Orchestra - The Pink Panther Theme
  4. Eunice Collins – At the Hotel
  5. Mari Kvien Brunvoll - Everywhere You Go
  6. Donal Leace – Today Won’t Come Again
  7. Camille Yarbrough – Take Yo Praise
  8. Jesus Jackson – Running on Sunshine
  9. Munk & James Murphy – Kick Out the Chairs (WhoMadeWho Remix)
  10. Johnny Dynell & New York 88 – Jam Hot (Rhumba Rock)
  11. Biddu Orchestra – Girl, You’ll Be A Woman Soon
  12. Dr Rubberfunk – A Matter of Time
  13. Rodrigo Amarante – Tuyo
  14. Wilbert Harrison – Let’s Work Together
  15. Blue Rondo a la Turk – Me & Mr Sanchez
  16. Manu Dibango – Big Blow (edit version)
  17. The Go! Team – Feelgood by Numbers
  18. Wind – Groovin’ With Mr. Bloe
  19. Googie Rene Combo – Smokey Joe’s La La
  20. Fatboy Slim & Roland Clark - Sunset 303 (If You Believe)
  21. Yum Yum Head Food – The Voice of Experience (edit version)