Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Wowee Zowee (2020 reissue)



Released: 15th Jan 2021



Released: 13th Nov 2020



Released: 13th Nov 2020


‘Wowee Zowee’, originally released by Matador in April 1995 on the eve of Pavement’s infamous mud-bespattered mainstage appearance at Lollapalooza, began life as a controversial release.

Fresh off the success of ‘Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain’ with its chart-topping Modern Rock hit ‘Cut Your Hair’, the band went into the studio and came out with a deliberately chaotic and eclectic album that sounded nothing like its predecessor. With influences from the Groundhogs to the Frogs, Captain Beefheart to the more obscure mid-80s central California hardcore bands featured on Maximum Rock’n’Roll comp ‘Not So Quiet On The Western Front’, Wowee Zowee confused critics and alienated fans.  “A masterpiece” - Rolling Stone  “This album - and this band - is monument to camaraderie, absurdity, and the beauty of creation for creation’s sake” - Stereogum

Wowee Zowee (2020 reissue)


  1. We Dance
  2. Rattled By The Rush
  3. Black Out
  4. Brinx Job
  5. Grounded
  6. Serpentine Pad
  7. Motion Suggests Itself
  8. Father To A Sister Of Thought
  9. Extradition
  10. Best Friend's Arm
  11. Grave Architecture
  12. AT&T
  13. Flux = Rad
  14. Fight This Generation
  15. Kennel District
  16. Pueblo
  17. Half A Canyon
  18. Western Homes


  1. Sordid
  2. Brink Of The Clouds
  3. False Skorpion
  4. Easily Fooled
  5. Kris Kraft
  6. Mussle Rock
  7. Give It A Day
  8. Gangsters & Pranksters Saganaw
  9. I Love Perth Sentinel
  10. Sensitive Euro Man
  11. Stray Fire
  12. Fight This Generation
  13. Easily Fooled
  14. Soul Food
  15. It's A Hectic World
  16. Kris Kraft
  17. Golden Boys/Serpentine Pad
  18. Painted Soldiers
  19. I Love Perth
  20. Dancing With The Elders
  21. Half A Canyon
  22. Best Friend's Arm
  23. Brink Of The Clouds/Candylad
  24. Unfair
  25. Easily Fooled
  26. Heaven Is A Truck
  27. Box Elder
  28. No More Kings
  29. Painted Soldiers
  30. We Dance