Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Odditties Sodomies Vol. 1



Released: 5th Feb 2021



Odditties Sodomies Vol.

1 returns to vinyl as an expanded installment of Ariel Archives, Mexican Summer’s reissue project revisiting the trove of music Ariel Pink recorded and released as Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti between 1999 and 2019. For this version, Odditties Sodomies Vol. 1 has been remastered from the original source tapes and mixed in true stereo, delivering in extraordinary range the full depth of Ariel’s compulsive musical enterprise. Conceived long before its first official release in 2008, the series Odditties Sodomies was created by Ariel Pink as a means to collect the best of his orphaned music, songs which had not made it onto the Haunted Graffiti album collections Underground, The Doldrums, Scared Famous/FF>>, House Arrest, Lover Boy, and Worn Copy. As such, the first volume of Odditties Sodomies contained songs recorded between 1997 and 2004, a period roughly encapsulating Ariel’s graduation from high school, his college years, and the beginning of his independent life as a songwriter, when he became the unlikely conduit for an epic stretch of creativity that resulted in several hundred inspired experimental pop songs.

Odditties Sodomies Vol. 1


  1. Safeguards From Home (Remastered)
  2. The Bottom (Remastered)
  3. He's Dumb (Remastered)
  4. Suicide Notation (Remastered)
  5. Omen (Remastered)
  6. Before Today / Dazed In Dreams (Remastered)
  7. I Wanna Be Young (Remastered)
  8. Make Room For Harry (Remastered)
  9. L'estat (Remastered)
  10. Fantasm (Remastered)
  11. Diary (a la derrier) (Remastered)
  12. MTV n' DnD (Remastered)
  13. Shaven (Remastered)
  14. Little Wig (Remastered)
  15. Time Dandelion (Remastered)
  16. Choose To Lose (Remastered)
  17. Stevie Storm (Remastered)
  18. Shedon'tknowwhattodowithherself (Remastered)
  19. Moya (Remastered)
  20. Express, Confess, Cover-Up (Remastered)
  21. Witchhunt Suite For WWIII (Remastered)

limited bonus cassette : 
1. Nighttime Is Great
2. Menstrual Mask
3. Forgotten Legacy of the Past
4. Neverendinglovesong
5. Ariel (Friedman)
6. Born Into A Hospital
7. Function
8. Dust #4
9. Nobody Wants The Good Life
10. Lemon Meringue Pie
11. Everybody
12. Bogalusa
13. I'm Nothing Without You (Bells and Whistles)
14. Archons of Yaboleth
15. Ramaya
16. I Can't Remember My Name
17. Corazon Que
18. Fallen Leaves / People Watch Me