Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


John Prine: Asylum (black Friday 2020)


Black Friday 2020 - 180g 3lp in slip case

Released: 27th Nov 2020


out of stock

John Prine is revered as one of the greatest singer/songwriters of all time.

This box presents his three Asylum era LP's, pressed on audiophile 180gram black vinyl, faithfully replicating the original packaging.

John Prine: Asylum (black Friday 2020)


  1. Fish and Whistle
  2. There She Goes
  3. If You Don’t Want My Love
  4. That’s the Way That the World Goes ‘Round
  5. Bruised Orange (Chain of Sorrow)
  6. Sabu Visits the Twin Cities Alone
  7. Aw Heck
  8. Crooked Piece of Time
  9. Iron Ore Betty
  10. The Hobo Song
  11. Chinatown
  12. Automobile
  13. Killing the Blues
  14. No Name Girl
  15. Saigon
  16. Cold War (This Cold War with You)
  17. Baby Let’s Play House
  18. Down by the Side of the Road
  19. How Lucky
  20. Ubangi Stomp
  21. Shop Talk
  22. Living in the Future
  23. It’s Happening to You
  24. Sleepy Eyed Boy
  25. All Night Blue
  26. Just Wanna Be With You
  27. Storm Windows
  28. Baby Ruth
  29. One Red Rose
  30. I Had a Dream