Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Aliens

Live on the Moon (CD edition)

ACIO Rekkudz


Released: 11th Dec 2020


out of stock

Gordon Anderson, AKA Lone Pigeon, reconnected with former Beta Band bandmates John Maclean and Robin Jones to form The Aliens.

Landing in the Noughties they were signed to EMI and hit the charts and Hollywood with a sync on hustler film ’21’. Their albums ‘Astronomy For Dogs’ and ‘Luna’ were hailed for treading through psychedelic rock, electronica and folk. After retreating to a far corner of the Universe for a decade long hiatus, The Aliens prelude their return with Live on the Moon, their first release in a decade. This album is taken from archive recording of a secret live show on a secret base in a secret location… on the Moon.

Live on the Moon (CD edition)


  1. Setting Sun (Live)
  2. Only Waiting (Live)
  3. Mr Glover (Live)
  4. Ionas (Live)
  5. Tomorrow (Live)
  6. Billy Jack (Live)
  7. Robot Man (Live)
  8. Happy Song (Live)
  9. Rox (Live)