Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Cult Of Ray (2021 reissue)

Demon Records

limited blue lp

Released: 19th Feb 2021


First released in 1996, The Cult of Ray is Frank Black’s third studio album and includes the singles ‘Men In Black’, ‘The Marsist’ and ‘I Don’t Want To Hurt You (Every Single Time)’.

• Black Francis explains the Cult Of Ray “was the band that was also the band for the first Frank Black & The Catholics record. I hadn't stumbled on to my live to 2 track obsession just yet, but I was quite enjoying the parameters of 16 track 2 inch. Fat and warm, aided by my sweet as candy pal Lyle Workman on lead guitar. Lyle can be best described as a HOT DOG with a telecaster in his large, supple hands. Super fun motorcycle ride.”

Cult Of Ray (2021 reissue)


  1. The Marsist
  2. Men In Black
  3. Punk Rock City
  4. You Ain’t Me
  5. Jesus Was Right
  6. I Don’t Want To Hurt You (Every Single Time)
  7. Mosh, Don’t Pass The Guy
  8. Kicked In The Taco
  9. The Creature Crawling
  10. The Adventure And The Resolution 5. Dance War
  11. The Cult Of Ray
  12. The Last Stand Of Shazeb Andleeb