Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Oddballs (2021 reissue)

Demon Records

limited silver lp

Released: 19th Feb 2021


out of stock

First released in 2000, Oddballs is a compilation of remixed rarities and B-sides recorded between 1994 and 1997.

• Black Francis explains the album was given the title as “they're ODDBALLS. There was once a time when even I was asked to provide additional content for auxiliary releases of main published works. It was great. They didn't care what the new content was they just needed it. Yesterday. So awesome. I get to go back into the studio and obsess a little more with no one to bother me, except by then the bank was mostly blown so we did not have a lot of TIME. Well, sometimes, fuck time.” • Long out of print, this new vinyl reissue is pressed on 140g silver vinyl, housed in a printed inner sleeve.

Oddballs (2021 reissue)


  1. Pray A Little Faster
  2. Oddball
  3. Village Of The Sun
  4. Baby, That’s Art
  5. At The End Of The World
  6. Can I Get A Witness
  7. Announcement
  8. Hate Me
  9. Remake/Remodel
  10. Everybody Got The Beat
  11. Jumping Beans
  12. Just A Little
  13. You Never Heard About Me
  14. Man Of Steel