Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kirsty MacColl

Other People’s Hearts (2021 reissue)


140g lp

Released: 19th Feb 2021


Beginning her career while still in her teens, Kirsty made her name at the age of 22 with her hit song ‘There’s A Guy Works Down the Chip Shop Swears He’s Elvis’ • A great British singer and songwriter who sang with Rolling Stones, Van Morrison, Shane McGowan and Bono • Kite is her 1989 second album produced by then husband Steve Lillywhite (producer of U 2 Rolling Stones) and Johnny Marr ( Kirsty wrote or co wrote eight of the songs featured on this release • This compilation was originally released as a Record Store Day 2020 sold out run, and is now available on 140 g black vinyl for the first time

Other People’s Hearts (2021 reissue)


  1. You Just Haven’t Earned It Yet, Baby (‘Free World’ B side)
  2. Closer To God? (‘Free World’ B side)
  3. La Forêt De Mimosas (‘Free World’ B side)
  4. Please Help Me, I’m Falling (‘Days’ B side)
  5. Still Life (‘Days’ B side)
  6. Happy (‘Days’ B side)
  7. El Paso (‘Days’ B side)
  8. Clubland (‘Innocence’ B side)
  9. Don’t Run Away From Me Now (‘Innocence’ B side)
  10. Other People’s Hearts (‘Don’t Come The Cowboy With Me Sonny Jim’ B side)
  11. Complainte Pour Ste Catherine (‘Don’t Come The Cowboy With Me Sonny Jim’ B side)
  12. Am I Right? (‘Don’t Come The Cowboy With Me Sonny Jim’ B side)