Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

John Scofield & Pat Metheny

I Can See Your House From Here (tone poet edition)

tone poet / blue note#

limited 180g audiophile 2lp in deluxe gatefold sleeve

Released: 26th Feb 2021


Scofield and Metheny.

What more needs to be said? A masterpiece meeting of musical minds, these two guitar virtuosos entered the studio in December 1993 with Steve Swallow on bass guitar and Bill Stewart on drums to create one of the greatest jazz guitar albums of all time. Produced by Lee Townsend, I Can See Your House From Here is an 11-track set of Scofield and Metheny originals including Sco’s expansive title track and Pat’s rocking “The Red One” and the stunning ballad “Message To My Friend.” Blue Note Records’ Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe packaging. Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).

I Can See Your House From Here (tone poet edition)


  1. I Can See Your House From Here (LP1 Side A)
  2. The Red One (LP1 Side A)
  3. No Matter What (LP1 Side A)
  4. Everybody's Party (LP1 Side B)
  5. Message To My Friend (LP1 Side B)
  6. No Way Jose (LP1 Side B)
  7. Say The Brother's Name (LP2 Side A)
  8. S.C.O. (LP2 Side A)
  9. Quiet Rising (LP2 Side A)
  10. One Way To Be (LP2 Side B)
  11. You Speak My Language (LP2 Side B)