Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


DOG OF TWO HEAD (2021 reissue)

music on vinyl

180g lp

Released: 19th Feb 2021


Dog of Two Head was the first step for Status Quo in becoming the band and achieving the sound they are known for.

The music contains less of their psychedelic background and more of their wall of sound rock. The content takes on a heavy blues feel with plenty twelve bar rocking numbers. The single “Mean Girl”, was to become a UK #20 hit some time later, in April 1973. The innovative and inventive sound on this album makes it one of the best studio albums Status Quo have ever recorded

DOG OF TWO HEAD (2021 reissue)


  1. Umleitung
  2. Nanana (Extraction)
  3. Something’s Going On In My Head
  4. Mean Girl
  5. Nanana (Extract)
  6. Gerdundula
  7. Railroad
  8. Someone’s Learning
  9. Nanana