Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


good (2021 reissue)

music on vinyl

limited numbered 180g white lp

Released: 26th Feb 2021


out of stock

Morphine is an alternative rock band formed in Cambridge, Massachusetts in 1989.

Their debut album Good was released in 1992. The band’s instrumentation was slightly unusual for a rock band: front man Mark Sandman’s used a two-string bass guitar played with a slide; while adding touches of guitar, piano, electronic organ, and other self-invented guitar instruments to their albums. Saxophonist Dana Colley played several types of saxophones (primarily baritone), sometimes even playing multiple saxes at once, while also playing percussion on occasion. Altogether, this created a jazz and blues infused rock sound on Good and the other Morphine albums.

good (2021 reissue)


  1. Good
  2. The Saddest Song
  3. Claire
  4. Have A Lucky Day
  5. You Speak My Language
  6. You Look Like Rain
  7. Do Not Go Quietly Unto Your Grave
  8. Lisa
  9. The Only One
  10. Test-Tube Baby / Shoot’m Down
  11. The Other Side
  12. I Know You (Part I)
  13. I Know You (Part II)