Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Max Richter

voices 2


180g 2lp

Released: 9th Apr 2021

£27.99 £18.99


Released: 9th Apr 2021


whilst the first one focused on vocal recitations of the declaration of independence, this follow-up is a completely instrumental successor that aims to serve as a bed for thoughtful reflection.

Building on the musical material of the first record, VOICES 2 extends the musical language into a purely instrumental and abstract direction. Where the first part of the project is very focused on the text of The Universal Declaration Of Human Rights, the 2nd part opens up a musical space to let these words and ideas sink in.


voices 2


  1. Psychogeography
  2. Mirrors
  3. Follower
  4. Solitaries
  5. Movement Study
  6. Prelude 2
  7. Colour Wheel
  8. Origins (Solo)
  9. Little Requiems (Cello Version)
  10. Mercy Duet