Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Once Upon A Time In The West (2021 repress)



Released: 30th Apr 2021


out of stock

After the "Dollar Trilogy", Sergio Leone was given a new offer on another western movie that he could not refuse.

Following his own rules again, and working on the film story with Bernardo Bertolucci and Dario Argento, he directed the monumental "Once upon a time in the West", featuring the American actors Henry Fonda and Charles Bronson among others. Each character is strongly stereotyped here, a fact emphasized by the motion picture soundtrack, once again delivered by Ennio Morricone in collaboration with his orchestra and Alessandro “The Whistler” Alessandroni and his Choir, with the addition of the female singer Edda Dell’Orso. The flavor is epic, but also very romantic at some points, since there’s a love story involving Jill, an ex-prostitute, and one of her old lovers, Cheyenne. This is another excellent demonstration that, when it comes to the exquisite blending of images and music, Italians do it better! In a few words, this is another perfect soundtrack for a magnificent movie!

Once Upon A Time In The West (2021 repress)


  1. C’era una volta il West
  2. Come una sentenza
  3. Addio a Cheyenne
  4. L’attentato
  5. La posada n. 1
  6. La posada n. 2
  7. L'uomo dell'armonica
  8. In una stanza con poca luce
  9. L'orchestraccia
  10. L'uomo
  11. L'America di Jill
  12. L'ultimo rantolo
  13. C'era una volta il West (finale)