Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




limited indies only "smoked marble" 3lp + download

Released: 23rd Jul 2021


3lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 23rd Jul 2021



Released: 7th May 2021


Sasha introduces LUZoSCURA, a new compilation that has evolved from the thriving eponymous playlist.

Featuring a diverse package of original works from a host of fresh talent, as well as established artists and Sasha himself, it traverses electronica, ambient, breaks and techno. Meaning light and dark, LUZoSCURA began on Spotify as a stash of tracks sent to Sasha which didn’t meet the pace of his club sets nor suit his venerated label LNOE, LUZoSCURA came into its own through 2020 as Sasha gravitated toward more mellowed sounds while being off the road, and clubbers diverted their ears to home listening. Gaining a renewed source of energy in connecting with more gifted, budding producers and seeing the project blossom, the idea for the compilation came off the back of doing a live stream solely featuring tracks from the playlist. Meticulously compiled to flow like a DJ mix for home listening, Sasha kicks it off with the buoyant, breaks-influenced ‘Corner Shop’, the first of his three tracks on the compilation. MJ Cole is among the established artists to feature with blissed out track ‘Maestro’, while The Micronaut, a multi-instrumentalist whose back catalogue was a favourite of Sasha’s through lockdown, offers an immersive trip in ‘Koelsa’. Lau.ra, lead singer from British experimental rock band Ultraísta, evokes a sense of spiritedness in ‘I’ll Wait’ before we hear again from Sasha with another breaks-loaded trip in ‘HNDI’ and a collaboration with British producer Franky Wah. Closing the odyssey with a stirring, expansive soundscape is synth duo Felsmann + Tiley.


  1. Sasha - Corner Shop
  2. DJ P - Power
  3. BAILE - Gone
  4. Trypheme - Music For An Imaginary Fashion Publicity
  5. Just Her & Nolan. Keisha Mair - Breathe You
  6. Sasha & Franky Wah - I’ll Never Change
  7. Dark Sky - Reserve Parachute
  8. MJ Cole - Maestro
  9. lau.ra - I’ll Wait
  10. QRTR - Forest Sprint
  11. Enui - Us
  12. The Micronaut - Koelsa
  13. Jody Barr feat. Felicia Douglass - Accidental Lovers
  14. Because Of Art - Essence
  15. Polymod - Cycles
  16. Rival Consoles - Not Really
  17. Cortese - Circles
  18. Nocow - Atent
  19. Sasha - HNDI
  20. Alex Banks - Resurgence
  21. Felsmann + Tiley - Yin/Yang