Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Wrecking Ball (2021 reissue)



Released: 23rd Apr 2021


Wrecking Ball won the 1996 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Folk Album, and was highly praised by critics worldwide.

Proclaimed ‘a masterpiece’ by Uncut, ‘the most daring, inventive album of Harris’s career’. Mojo called it ‘a deeply addictive record that sounds like a window on Harris’s soul,’ while Rolling Stone said ‘the album features unvarnished, otherworldly renditions of songs written by Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, Steve Earle, and other lesser-known artists.’ A 13-time Grammy winner and Billboard Century Award recipient, Emmylou Harris’ contribution as a singer and songwriter spans over 40 years. She has recorded more than 25 albums and has lent her talents to countless fellow artists’ recordings. In recognition of her remarkable career, Harris was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 2008. Her most recent solo album, 2011’s Hard Bargain, debuted in the top 20 on the Billboard chart and received tremendous critical acclaim, and more recently, she has released two collaborative albums with longtime friend and colleague Rodney Crowell, The Traveling King (2015) and Old Yellow Moon (2013), which won the Grammy Award for Best Americana Album.

Wrecking Ball (2021 reissue)

  1. Where Will I Be
  2. Goodbye
  3. All My Tears
  4. Wrecking Ball
  5. Goin’ Back to Harlan
  6. Deeper Well
  7. Every Grain of Sand
  8. Sweet Old World
  9. May This Be Love
  10. Orphan Girl
  11. Blackhawk
  12. Waltz Across Texas Tonight
  13. Still Water (#1) *
  14. Where Will I Be (Alternate Version) *
  15. All My Tears *
  16. How Will I Ever Be Simple Again (#1) *
  17. Deeper Well (#1) *
  18. The Stranger Song *
  19. Sweet Old World (Alternate Version) *
  20. Gold *
  21. Black Hawk (Alternate Version) *
  22. May This Be Love (Acoustic) *
  23. Goin' Back to Harlan *
  24. Where Will I Be (Alternate Version - Incomplete) *
  25. Deeper Well (#3) *