Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The White Stripes

WHITE BLOOD CELLS (2021 repress)

Third Man Recordings

180g lp in tip-on jacket

Released: 29th Oct 2021


very limited "peppermint pinwheel" lp - 1 per customer

Released: 29th Oct 2021


out of stock


Released: 23rd Apr 2021


For this one, Jack and Meg decamped to Memphis to record at the legendary Easley-McCain Studio and walked away with a bonafide classic.

Unique for a White Stripes album, as it contains no covers, no guest musicians, no blues and no guitar solos, this album would be most of the world's introduction to the band.


While the video for "Fell In Love With A Girl" could've single-handedly raised the price of LEGO stock the other jams on here are momentous, from the fuzz distorted clarion call of album opener "Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground" to the finger-pointing accusations of "I Think I Smell A Rat" this album has everything you could ever want from the Detroit duo.


WHITE BLOOD CELLS (2021 repress)


Side A

1. Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground

2. Hotel Yorba

3. I’m Finding It Harder To Be a Gentleman

4. Fell In Love With a Girl

5. Expecting

6. Little Room

7. The Union Forever

8. The Same Boy You’ve Always Known


Side B

1. We’re Going to Be Friends

2. Offend In Every Way

3. I Think I Smell a Rat

4. Aluminum

5. I Can’t Wait

6. Now Mary

7. I Can Learn

8. This Protector