Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


welcome 2 america


140g black 2lp in gatefold, one side etched + download

Released: 30th Jul 2021


CD + 12 page booklet

Released: 30th Jul 2021


This epic tour-de-force finally sees the light of day! This is Prince at his most political, most thought-provoking, and, dare we say it, most soulful.

Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously abandoned by Prince before its release, the statement album Welcome 2 America documents Prince’s concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice. The album features some of Prince’s only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album. The vinyl edition has the 12 songs spread across three sides on 2 LPs in gorgeous gatefold packaging, with a custom etching on the fourth side. The Deluxe Edition of Welcome 2 America combines the 2LP and CD versions of the album with a never before released Blu-Ray of Prince’s full April 28, 2011 performance at the Forum, part of the Welcome 2 America Tour’s historic 21 Nite Stand in Los Angeles. The show is presented in stereo, 5.1 surround and Dolby Atmos, and includes 24 tracks from across Prince’s career, from his biggest hits to fan favorites to ten rare covers. In addition, the deluxe edition features a 32 page 12x12 book, exclusive poster and an embossed vellum envelope of limited edition memorabilia all housed in a luxe, gold embossed package. Experienced as a complete package, the Deluxe Edition provides an immersive view of Prince’s creative genius during his spontaneous, energetic, and thought-provoking Welcome 2 America era.

welcome 2 america



1.            Welcome 2 America (5:23)

2.            Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master) (4:05)

3.            Born 2 Die (5:03)

4.            1000 Light Years From Here (5:46)

5.            Hot Summer (3:32)

6.            Stand Up And B Strong (5:18)

7.            Check The Record (3:28)

8.            Same Page Different Book (4:41)

9.            When She Comes (4:46)

10.          1010 (Rin Tin Tin) (4:42)

11.          Yes (2:56)

12.          One Day We Will All B Free (4:41)





1.            Welcome 2 America (5:23)

2.            Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master) (4:05)

3.            Born 2 Die (5:03)

4.            1000 Light Years From Here (5:46)



1.            Hot Summer (3:32)

2.            Stand Up And B Strong (5:18)

3.            Check The Record (3:28)

4.            Same Page, Different Book (4:41)



1.            When She Comes (4:46)

2.            1010 (Rin Tin Tin) (4:42)

3.            Yes (2:56)

4.            One Day We Will All B Free (4:41)





Welcome 2 America: Live at The Forum, April 28, 2011

Runtime: 2:13:00

Available in stereo, 5.1 Surround and Dolby Atmos

  1.    Joy In Repetition
  2.    Brown Skin (India.Arie cover)
  3.    17 Days
  4.    Shhh
  5.    Controversy
  6.    Theme From “Which Way Is Up” (Stargard cover)
  7.    What Have You Done For Me Lately (Janet Jackson cover)
  8.    Partyman
  9.    Make You Feel My Love (Bob Dylan cover)
  10.    Misty Blue (Eddy Arnold cover)
  11.    Let’s Go Crazy
  12.    Delirious
  13.    1999
  14.    Little Red Corvette
  15.    Purple Rain
  16.    The Bird (The Time cover – Prince composition)
  17.    Jungle Love (The Time cover – Prince composition)
  18.    A Love Bizarre (Sheila E cover – Prince composition)
  19.    Kiss
  20.    Play That Funky Music (Wild Cherry cover)
  21.    Inglewood Swingin’ (version of Kool & the Gang’s Hollywood Swingin’)
  22.    Fantastic Voyage (Lakeside cover)
  23.    More Than This (Roxy Music cover)