other titles...



CD - £6.99 | Buy
an extraordinarily accomplished, vibrant, complex, imaginative & captivating record that demonstrates Conor J O’Brien & co were merely hinting at ...

See also...

Orlando Weeks

A Quickening

cd - £11.99 | Buy
heavyweight lp - £18.99 | Buy
weeks has burst out of his maccabees cocoon to deliver a lushly arranged solo debut that recontextualises his bruising vocals in a world of swelling beauty.
Johnny Flynn & Robert Macfarlane

Lost In The Cedar Wood

dinked 114 - limited (1000 only)* dark green lp* + bonus 7" with 2 exclusive tracks* + signed, numbered print* + pull-out poster (* exclusive to dinked edition) - £21.99
What do you get when you cross a folk-singer & a nature writer (national treasures, both)? A magnificent ode to this green & pleasant land, that’s...
Willy Mason

Already Dead

dinked 112 - very limited (600 only) numbered* 140g Transparent orange lp* w/ Printed double-sided poster insert* + download (* exclusive to dinked) - £22.99 | Buy
limited white lp - £21.99
He went awol for 9 years but as Willy’s been part of Resident life from the outset (2004 birthed both his ace debut & our shop), we’ll forgive h...
Fever Dreams
  1. Something Bigger
  2. The First Day
  3. Song In Seven
  4. So Simpatico
  5. Momentarily
  6. Circles In The Firing Line
  7. Restless Endeavour
  8. Full Faith In Providence
  9. Fever Dreams
  10. Deep In My Heart

dinked exclusive flexi disc

  1. day one

dinked edition 118

- Light Blue coloured vinyl *

- Die-cut sleeve with 4 interchangeable covers

- Flexi-Disc featuring exclusive track ‘Day One’ *

- Signed & numbered Obi-Strip *

- Limited Edition of 1000 *

* exclusive to Dinked Edition 


Fever Dreams

  • limited indies only dark green lp in die-cut sleeve with 4 interchangeable covers + download

    Released: 20th Aug 2021

    out of stock
  • lp

    Released: 20th Aug 2021

    out of stock
  • cd

    Released: 20th Aug 2021

  • dinked 118 - limited (1000 only) Light Blue lp* in Die-cut sleeve with 4 interchangeable covers + Flexi-Disc featuring exclusive track ‘Day One’* +Signed & numbered Obi-Strip* (* exclusive to Dinked Edition)

    Released: 20th Aug 2021

    out of stock

As one of the most talented & consistent songwriters around, Conor O’Brien is now at a point in his career where he can strip it all back, leave a skeletal core & it still feels generous, sonorous & lavish.

With the space for these songs & his voice to flourish, his 5th is cinematic


Conor o’brien’s dive into the boundless scope of the subconscious has rewarded us with a fascinating and unique addition to his ever-beguiling oeuvre. Escapism is a very necessary pursuit right now, and Fever Dreams – villagers’ 5th lp - follows it to mesmerising effect. It works like all the best records - it becomes a mode of transport; it picks you up from where you are and sets you down elsewhere. Coinciding with the announcement, O’Brien has also shared the first song from the forthcoming album, “The First Day”. It was inspired by a trip to the fabled Another Love Story festival in County Meath – beginning as a snatched electronic doodle, it morphed into a widescreen, lushly cinematic evocation of the joy in human connection. O’Brien says on the gestation of Fever Dreams: “I had an urge to write something that was as generous to the listener as it was to myself. Sometimes the most delirious states can produce the most ecstatic, euphoric and escapist dreams.” These are songs with the strange, melted shapes and the magical ambivalence of dreams. The intent of the songs is both mysterious and as clear as a bell. With Fever Dreams, there is a sense of a deepening mastery and an expanding reach by O’Brien. Inspiration for the album was found in many places and came in from all angles, from night swimming on a Dutch island to Flann O’Brien, Audre Lorde, David Lynch, L. S. Lowry via the library music of Piero Umiliani and Alessandro Alessandroni and jazz from Duke Ellington and Alice Coltrane. Written over the course of two years, the main bodies of the songs were recorded in a series of full-band studio sessions in late 2019 and early 2020. During the long, slow pandemic days, O’Brien refined them in his tiny home studio in Dublin, and the album was then mixed by David Wrench (Frank Ocean, The xx, FKA Twigs).