Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Penelope Trappes

Penelope Three


*signed!* limited indies only clear lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 28th May 2021


*signed!* LP (pre-order)

Expected Release: 28th May 2021


*signed!* CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 28th May 2021


‘Penelope Three’ is the third and final instalment of Australian-born Brighton-based musician Penelope Trappes’ trilogy.

She completes her ambitious and other-worldly triptych with an album of healing, on which she looks to release herself from fear and into love, evoked in Penelope’s signature ambient gothic dreamlands that are equal parts shoegaze pop and surrealist soundscapes. Crucially, for this final part of the trilogy, Penelope has returned to focus on her voice, her first and original instrument. On ‘Penelope Three’, Trappes wears her breadth of life experiences with pride; pain, joy, love, loss and the freedom in accepting change and acknowledging lessons learnt. It is a celebration of womanhood and a testament to the wisdom acquired through living and allowing oneself to live. Amplifying these past themes and fusing them with the complex characters that have draped Trappes psyche - past, present and future - to challenge perceptions of female identity. Mastered and cut by Matt Colton at Metropolis.

Penelope Three


  1. Veil
  2. Nervous
  3. Forest
  4. Fur & Feather
  5. Red Yellow
  6. Halfway Point
  7. Blood Moon
  8. Lucky Eleven
  9. Northern Light
  10. Awkward Matriarch