Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


How Not To Be Happy

Hassle Records

limited recycled lp

Released: 27th Aug 2021



Released: 27th Aug 2021


The product of their fading seaside-resort hometown of Littlehampton, Gloo speak for the timeless day to day drudgery and angst; a rhapsody to lives gone stale, the band's pop laced punk rock is the perfect soundtrack to those in need of a little 21st Century escapism.

'Work So Hard' and 'Down' are the first tracks taken from Gloo's upcoming second album 'How Not To Be Happy', recorded with Jag Jago (The Maccabees, Jamie T, Max Raptor) across the summer of 2020, in-between local lockdowns.

How Not To Be Happy



  1. I Can’t Hear Myself Think
  2. Ride
  3. Work So Hard
  4. No One Gives A Fuck
  5. Swimming In Your Sea
  6. Takes The Piss
  7. Down
  8. Permanent
  9. Big Smoke
  10. Rizla