Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


PF456 DELUXE (rsd 21)


Record Store Day 2021 - boxset : 2 x 10" + 7" + hard-bound book

Released: 12th Jun 2021


Following their 1990’s hiatus Wire reformed in 1999 and after setting up their own pinkflag imprint, between 2001–2003 released five distinct Wire items: Twelve Times You (vpf3; 7in vinyl).

Read & Burn 01 (pf4; CD EP) / Read & Burn 02 (pf5; CD EP) / Send (pf6; CD album) / PF456 Redux (pf456 redux; 12in vinyl album. Following the 2 Read & Burn CD Eps Wire released the full length album Send, combining some tracks from both Read & Burn EPs and four unreleased pieces. Since none of the tracks had previously been issued on vinyl, a creative solution was sought to include all of the tracks from Send and the two Read & Burn EPs. This was achieved by some quite brutal edits! Thus the title PF456 Redux is both catalogue number and descriptor of the process. However, none of the tracks on pf4, pf5 and pf6 were ever put out on vinyl at full length – hence PF456 Deluxe, which includes everything from those three releases and Twelve Times You, for good measure. As in many things with Wire, form follows function. This limited edition version for Record Store Day 2021 comes with a hard -bound book containing text about these recordings and photos from the period.

PF456 DELUXE (rsd 21)


  1. In The Art Of stopping.
  2. I Don’t Understand.
  3. Comet.
  4. Germ Ship
  5. 1st Fast.
  6. The Agfers Of Kodack
  7. You Can’t Leave Now.
  8. Spent.
  9. Read And Burn.
  10. Trash/Treasure.
  11. Half Eaten.
  12. Nice Streets Above.
  13. Mr Marx’s table
  14. Being Watched.
  15. 99.9.
  16. Twelve Times You X.
  17. Twelve Times You Y.