Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Deconstruction Of Jack's House (rsd 21)

Last Laugh Records

Record Store Day 2021 - white lp

Released: 17th Jul 2021


Jesca Hoop has a tradition of reimagining and rerecording her own albums and having previously created beautifully stark versions of her albums “Kismet” and “Hunting my Dress” it is the turn of “The House That Jack Built”.

Recorded in her Manchester based home-built studio in December 2020, these intimate and immediate reworkings shine the spotlight on Hoops intricate, complex song writing with her astonishing vocals front and centre

The Deconstruction Of Jack's House (rsd 21)


  1. Born To
  2. Pack Animal
  3. Peacemaker
  4. Hospital (Win Your Love)
  5. The House That Jack Built
  6. Ode To Banksy
  7. Dig This Record
  8. D.N.R.
  9. Deeper Devastation
  10. When I'm Asleep