Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Roy Hargrove & Mulgrew Miller

In Harmony (rsd 21)


Record Store Day 2021 - 180g 2lp + extensive booklet

Released: 17th Jul 2021


In Harmony is the first previously unissued recording of the late trumpet star Roy Hargrove since his passing in 2018.

Captured live on January 15, 2006 at Merkin Hall in New York City and September 11, 2007 at Lafayette College in Easton, PA, with the late piano great Mulgrew Miller, In Harmony is an intimate snapshot of two masters performing without a net at the top of their games. The limited-edition 180-gram 2-LP set is being released in cooperation with the Roy Hargrove and Mulgrew Miller Estates and includes an elaborate booklet with rare photos, an essay by acclaimed writer Ted Panken, plus interviews and statements by fellow musicians with deep connections to Hargrove and Miller such as Sonny Rollins, Jon Batiste, Christian McBride, Ambrose Akinmusire, Keyon Harrold, Kenny Barron, Eddie Henderson, and others. Aida Brandes-Hargrove, President of Roy Hargrove Legacy, said: “Roy’s daughter Kamala and I are excited to collaborate with Resonance and to get this great new album out to Roy’s many fans.” The vinyl edition is mastered by Bernie Grundman and pressed at Record Technology Inc. (RTI). First official posthumous release in partnership with Roy Hargrove estate

In Harmony (rsd 21)


  1. What is This Thing Called Love? (9:09)
  2. This is Always (8:23)
  3. I Remember Clifford (8:34)
  4. Tristeza (8:35)
  5. Invitation (8:03)
  6. Con Alma (9:43)
  7. Never Let Me Go (8:27)
  8. Just in Time (9:10)
  9. Fungii Mama (6:56)
  10. Monk's Dream (5:56)
  11. Ruby, My Dear (7:56)
  12. Blues for Mr. Hill (7:35)
  13. Ow! (Encore) (5:09)