Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Wailing Souls

WAILING (rsd 21)

VP Records

Record Store Day 2021 - white translucent lp + 12"

Released: 17th Jul 2021


1981 Linval Thompson production, featuring the gold-standard combo of the Roots Radics band and engineer Scientist.

This first-time vinyl reissue is expanded in a gatefold sleeve for 40th anniversary with rare and unpublished Adrian Boot photos, extensive liner notes from Michael Veal and Carter Van Pelt, included on printed inner sleeves with remastered, deep groove 12-inch mixes from the same period, "Take We Back" and "Take A Taste." Pressed on white translucent vinyl and VP's period specific Jah Guidance labels.

WAILING (rsd 21)


  1. Penny I Love You
  2. Penny I Love You Dub
  3. Wha No Waan Come
  4. Who No Waan Dub
  5. Rudy Say Him Bad
  6. Face The Devil
  7. Face The Dub
  8. Don't Be Downhearted
  9. Fission
  10. Mr. Big More
  11. Take We Back
  12. Take A Taste