Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Bluefinger (first time on vinyl!)

Demon Records

limited 140g marbled blue lp

Released: 23rd Jul 2021


After 15 years of releasing music under the Frank Black pseudonym, Black Francis returned in 2007 with the new album ‘Bluefinger’.

Whilst recording the album, Black was "gripped by the spirit of Herman Brood“ – the fabled Dutch musician and artist. The result is a collection of 11 loud and rowdy songs inspired by Brood including the single ‘Threshold Apprehension’. Now available on vinyl for the very first time, this reissue features the complete album pressed on 140g marbled blue vinyl.

Bluefinger (first time on vinyl!)

  1. Captain Pasty
  2. Threshold Apprehension
  3. Test Pilot Blues
  4. Lolita
  5. Tight Black Rubber
  6. Angels Come To Comfort You
  7. Your Mouth Into Mine
  8. Discotheque 36
  9. You Can't Break A Heart And Have It
  10. She Took All The Money
  11. Bluefinger