Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Cinder (2021 reissue)

Touch and Go Records

limited 2lp

Released: 2nd Jul 2021


out of stock

Cinder' marks the 7th studio album in 14 years from instrumental band Dirty Three.

Conceived in the summer of 2005 on Phillip Island, in South Eastern Australia, the new songs are shorter, more trimmed down and classic in composition. Dirty Three's unique sound glides from lullaby to catharsis to full-on sensory assault - taking in all the spaces and colours in between. recorded in just 10 days with casey rice, cinder's 19 tracks boast violin, drums, mandolin, bouzouki, organ, piano, acoustic guitar, bagpipes and, for the first time on a dirty three album, voice. chan marshall also lends her talents to the album with some vocals, as well as co-writing one of the songs. all three having played on her recordings at some point, to dirty three, the collaboration just 'felt right'.

Cinder (2021 reissue)


  1. Ever Since
  2. She Passed Through
  3. Amy
  4. Sad Jexy
  5. Cinders
  6. Doris
  7. Flutter
  8. The Zither Player
  9. It Happened
  10. Great Waves
  11. Dream Evie
  12. Too Soon, Too Late
  13. This Night
  14. Rain On
  15. Ember
  16. Michele
  17. Feral
  18. Last Dance
  19. In Fall