Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Scritti Politti

Anomie & Bonhomie (2021 Reissue)

Rough Trade

Limited 2LP

Released: 30th Jul 2021



Released: 29th Oct 2021


11 years after the release of previous album Provision, Scritti Politti erupted back into life with 1999’s Anomie & Bonhomie.

Recalibrated, re-evaluated, re-imagined and, eventually, rewarded. Anomie & Bonhomie is the heady results of this artistic rebirth. Illuminated by the band’s stylish pure pop spotlight, collaborations with Mos Def, Lee Majors and Wendy Melvoin give the record a neon-lit, nocturnal shimmer. Hip hop flourishes sit side-by-side with heart-hitting balladry, as truly touching melodies match moments of uncompromising musical grit with their emotional impact. Originally released in 1999 & only on CD, never released as an LP. Includes sleeve notes written by Green Gartside & David Gamson

Anomie & Bonhomie (2021 Reissue)

  1. Umm
  2. Tinseltown
  3. First Goodbye
  4. Die Alone
  5. Mystic Handyman
  6. Smith ’N’ Slappy
  7. Born To Be
  8. The World You Understand (Is Over & Over & Over)
  9. Here Comes July
  10. Prince Among Men
  11. Brushed With Oil, Dusted With Powder