Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Liminanas / Laurent Garnier

De Pelicula

because music/virgin

limited 140g 2lp in gatefold + bonus etched white 7" - 1 per customer (pre-order)

Expected Release: 10th Sep 2021


limited 140g 2lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 10th Sep 2021


cd + poster booklet (pre-order)

Expected Release: 10th Sep 2021


The psychedelic garage duo The Liminanas and French techno pioneer DJ/producer Laurent Garnier have now produced together “De Pelicula”.

The result is neither a Limiñanas techno record nor a Laurent Garnier rock album. It is a record that feels like a walk on the wild side, one straight out of a film noir that was spawned from the need to write music that tells a story and rattles all traditional patterns in a (super)sonic trance. A heated road-trip spent chasing Juliette and Saul, two teenage rascals straight out of a ‘60s classic - think “Breathless” (original title: A bout de Souffle) meets Sailor and Lula - balancing on the southern border with Spain, knocked out by the heat and cheap liquor.

De Pelicula


  1. Saul
  2. Je rentrais par le bois … Bb
  3. Juliette dans la caravane
  4. Que Calor !
  5. Promenades obliques
  6. Tu tournes en boucle
  7. Steeplechase
  8. Juliette
  9. Ne gâche pas l'aventure humaine
  10. Au début c'était le début
  11. Saul s'est fait planter
  12. De Pelicula (unreleased track exclusive to bonus 7")