Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Ocean Songs (2021 reissue)

Touch and Go Records

limited 2lp

Released: 16th Jul 2021


out of stock

Ocean Songs is the fourth major album by Australian rock band Dirty Three, released in March 1998 by Touch and Go Records.

The album was recorded at Electrical Audio, Chicago, United States, during August and September 1997.[1] The cover art was designed by guitarist Mick Turner. On some tracks David Grubbs plays piano and harmonium. Rolling Stone said, "Eschewing the now patented violin-led raveups, the Dirty Three turned the atmosphere up to 11. With Warren Ellis playing sans distortion for the first time, Ocean Songs ebbs and flows with its own inevitable momentum: quiet, reflective and painstakingly slow."

Ocean Songs (2021 reissue)


  1. Sirena
  2. The Restless Waves
  3. Distant Shore
  4. Authentic Celestial Music
  5. Backwards Voyager
  6. Last Horse On The Sand
  7. Sea Above, Sky Below
  8. Black Tide
  9. Deep Waters
  10. Ends Of The Earth