Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Sound Of Confusion (2021 reissue)

fire records

140g lp

Released: 23rd Jul 2021


Spacemen 3’s debut album "Sound Of Confusion", released in 1986, was a blistering affair - establishing their love of the two-chord song and also expressing their admiration for the likes of MC5, The 13th Floor Elevators and The Stooges.

Sound of Confusion was 7 tracks of overdriven assault, with a strange bleakness and despair creeping through the hypnotic sprawl. R Hunter Gibson would later say: "It boosts the value of unlit rooms, unpaid debts and unfeigned terror and it would rather tackle the gradients than settle for level best

Sound Of Confusion (2021 reissue)


  1. Loosing Touch With Your Mind
  2. 2.35
  3. Little Doll
  4. MaryAnne
  5. Roller coaster
  6. Hey Man
  7. OD Catastophe