Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Joan Shelley

Electric Ursa (2021 reissue)

No Quarter

limited (2000 only) indies only purple lp in tip-on sleeve

Released: 13th Aug 2021

£21.99 £14.99

Electric Ursa was recorded out of the spotlight in Louisville, Kentucky.

A quiet, 8 song record which owes much to the post-rock history of its hometown on songs like “Something Small” and “Rising Air”, while “River Low” and “Electric Ursa” hint at the brilliant Over and Even waiting just around the corner. Electric Ursa brought Shelley to the national stage. Rolling Stone noted that the songs project “a huge, resplendently pained serenity” while Pitchfork declared that while the album “isn’t [her] debut, it is her absolute arrival.”

Electric Ursa (2021 reissue)

  1. Something Small
  2. Rising Air
  3. First of August
  4. River Low
  5. Remedios
  6. Long Way To Night
  7. Moss & Marrow
  8. Electric Ursa