Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Reflections – 50 Heavy Metal Years Of Music

sony music

Limited Red 2LP in Gatefold Sleeve

Released: 15th Oct 2021



Released: 15th Oct 2021


Heavy metal legends Judas Priest mark an incredible 50 year career with Reflections – 50 Heavy Metal Years Of Music, a brand new collection of 16 tracks including remastered studio recordings and 7 previously unreleased live cuts from the band’s archive.

Restored and mixed by Tom Allom at La Cucina W8 and mastered by Alex Wharton at Abbey Road Studios, Reflections will be available on CD and 2LP gatefold heavyweight red vinyl. Judas Priest originally formed in 1970 in Birmingham. The original nucleus of musicians would go on to change the face of heavy metal. Throughout the 70's Priest were responsible for helping trail blaze metal with albums including ‘‘Sin After Sin’ and ‘Hell Bent for Leather’. It was during the 80's that Priest conquered the world becoming a global arena headliner on the strength of such all-time classics as ‘British Steel’ and ‘Screaming for Vengeance’ as well as being one of the first metal bands to be embraced by the then-burgeoning MTV plus performing at some of the decades biggest concerts (1980’s Monsters of Rock, 1983’s US Festival and 1985’s Live Aid) and being the first to exclusively wear leather and studs – a look that began during this era and would eventually be embraced by metal heads throughout the world. Priest’s success continued throughout the 90’s with ‘Painkiller’ ‘Angel of Retribution’ and into the 2000’s with 2014’s ‘Redeemer of Souls’. In 2017 (and again in 2019) Judas Priest received a nomination for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and got ready to unleash their latest studio album ‘Firepower’ which received global success and critical acclaim. In 2020 a fully official and authorized photographic book ‘Judas Priest: 50 Heavy Metal Years’ was issued.

Reflections – 50 Heavy Metal Years Of Music

  1. Let Us Prey / Call for the Priest
  2. You Don't Have to Be Old to Be Wise
  3. Fever
  4. Eat Me Alive
  5. All Guns Blazing
  6. Never The Heroes
  7. Dissident Aggressor (Live)
  8. Out in the Cold (Live)
  9. Judas Priest - Running Wild (Live)
  10. *Victim Of Changes (Live) (May 09, 1978 Cleveland, OH Agora Theatre)
  11. *The Green Manalishi (With the Two Pronged Crown) (Live) (Point of Entry ‘Worldwide Blitz’ Tour Live in Hammersmith, London November 21, 1981 Foundations Forum Hammersmith Odeon)
  12. *Bloodstone (Live) (Screaming For Vengeance World Vengeance Tour Live in Atlanta, GA December 11, 1982 The Omni)
  13. *Judas Priest - The Ripper (Live) (Irvine, CA July 12, 1991 Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre)
  14. *Beyond the Realms of Death (Live) (Killing Machine/Hell Bent For Leather Tour Live In New York, NY March 11, 1979 The Mudd Club)
  15. *The Hellion / Electric Eye (Live) (Turbo ‘Fuel For Life’ Tour Live In Houston, TX June 21, 1986 The Summit)
  16. *Sinner (Live) (Ram It Down ‘Mercenaries Of Metal’ Tour Live In New Haven, CT August 7, 1988 New Haven Veterans Memorial Coliseum

* Previously unreleased