Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

A Flock of Seagulls

String Theory

August Day

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 20th Aug 2021


‘String Theory’ includes 11 new recordings of some of their classic hits and fan favourites.

Following up on their 2018 their ‘Ascension’ album, the band return with a second instalment of their ‘Orchestral Hits’ opus. The album features the Prague Philharmonic and other orchestras and adds an extra orchestral backing to hits such as ‘Messages’, ‘Say You Love Me’ and ‘The More You Live, The More You Love’, ‘Remember David’ and ‘The Story of A Young Heart’. The album features appearances from all four original members

String Theory


  1. Loves Overture
  2. Say You Love Me
  3. Messages
  4. Never Again (The Dancer)
  5. Remember David
  6. Hearts On Fire
  7. The Story of a Young Heart
  8. What You Said, What You
  9. Meant
  10. Living In Heaven
  11. What Am I Supposed To
  12. Do?
  13. Rainfall