other titles...


The Golem (2022 reissue)

limited 140g grey 2lp - £26.99 | Buy
The Golem is a soundtrack album written and performed by Black Francis for the San Francisco International Film Festival screening of the 1920 silent horror fil...

07 - 11

limited 9cd boxset + 40pp companion booklet - £71.99 | Buy
This expansive new boxset features 129 tracks across nine CDs, Plus, ‘Abbabubba’, a collection of B-sides, rarities and remixes, as well as two live...

svn fngrs (first time on vinyl!)

limited 140g orange & white split 45rpm lp - £19.99 | Buy
For this album, Black Francis wrote around the idea of demi gods, starting with Cú Chulainn of Eire, who apparently had seven fingers and seven toes on e...
live in nijmegen (first time on vinyl!)


  1. get Away Oil
  2. I Sent Away
  3. When They Come To Murder Me
  4. Svn Fngrs
  5. Gyaneshwar
  6. Halfman
  7. All Around The World
  8. (Talking)
  9. Dead Man's Curve
  10. Bluefinger
  11. (Talking)
  12. Tight Black Rubber
  13. Test Pilot Blues
  14. Discotheque 36
  15. Your Mouth Into Mine
  16. She Took All The Money
  17. Angels Come To Comfort You
  18. Threshold Apprehension
  19. Can't Break Heart And Have It
  20. (Talking)
  21. Lolita
  22. Captain Pasty
  23. Band Intro
  24. That Burnt Out Rock And Roll


live in nijmegen (first time on vinyl!)

Demon Records
  • limited 140g clear 2lp

    Released: 10th Sep 2021


Captured in 2008 on the Bluefinger / Svn Fngrs tour, ‘Live in Nijmegen’ features Black Francis backed by Jason Carter and Dan Schmid on ferocious performances of tracks such as ‘Threshold Apprehension’, ‘You Can’t Break A Heart And Have It’ and ‘Get Away Oil’.

“Every once in awhile, the sound person or who ever manages to get a decent live recording in and sometimes they luck out and the band plays pretty good, too. This is one of those nights”– Black Francis