Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Wounded Rhymes (10th Anniversary) (National Album Day 2021)


Limited 180g 2LP with dual artwork & o-card

Released: 15th Oct 2021


LA-based, vocalist, producer, and songwriter Lykke Li announces the 10th Anniversary Deluxe Reissue of her seminal album Wounded Rhymes.

The critically acclaimed album was produced by Bjorn Yttling and named one of the Best Albums of 2011 by The New York Times, Pitchfork, Entertainment Weekly, The Guardian, Clash, Paste, SPIN, and more. The album yielded singles “I Follow Rivers,” “Get Some,” “Sadness is a Blessing,” and “Youth Knows No Pain.” Releasing 15th October 2021, ahead of National Album Day in the UK on 16th October celebrating women in music, the album will be reissued on 2LP 180g black vinyl. The first LP will feature the original album, along with a bonus LP featuring unreleased demo versions of “Youth Knows No Pain,” “Jerome,” “I Follow Rivers” and remixes by The Magician and Tyler, The Creator. The vinyl release features the original artwork on the sleeve, & an o card wrapping the release with the brand new anniversary artwork

Wounded Rhymes (10th Anniversary) (National Album Day 2021)


  1. Youth Knows No Pain
  2. I Follow Rivers
  3. Love out of Lust
  4. Unrequited Love
  5. Get Some
  6. Rich Kids Blues
  7. Sadness Is A Blessing
  8. I Know Places
  9. Jerome
  10. Silent My Song
  11. Youth Knows No Pain (The Lost Sessions)
  12. Jerome (The Lost Sessions)
  13. I Follow Rivers (The Lost Sessions)
  14. I Follow Rivers (The Magician Remix)
  15. I Follow Rivers (Tyler, The Creator Remix)