other titles...

  1. Drilling 
  2. Last Kiss 
  3. Lemurs, Man, Lemurs 
  4. Absinthe Party at the Fly Honey Warehouse
  5. Thanks for the Killer Game of Crisco Twister 
  6. Diamond Lightning 
  7. My Time
  8. Summer Angel
  9. Cold Company
  10. Fair Enough
  11. The Fix
  12. Fine + 2 Its
  13. I’m Totally Not Down With Rob’s Alien
  14. This Ain’t a Sur¬n’ Movie
  15. The Game Needed Me
  16. Invisible
  17. Monkey!!! Knife!!! Fight!!!
  18. White Mystery
  19. Spritz!!! Spritz!!!
  20. Knights
  21. Let’s Play Guitar in a Five Guitar Band
  22. Hey, Wanna Throw Up?
  23. Get Me Naked 2: Electric Boogaloo
  24. Into the Mirror
  25. Throwin’ Shapes
  26. Pachuca Sunrise

minus the bear


suicide squeeze records
  • Limited Opaque Grey 3LP in Triple Gatefold Sleeve + download

    Released: 29th Oct 2021


First and only official live release from Minus The Bear.

Recorded During Minus The Bear’s 2018 farewell tour, 2021 marks the 20th anniversary of the formation of Minus The Bear. Retail exclusive variant on custom opaque grey vinyl limited to 1,900 copies worldwide. 3LP package comes in triple gatefold sleeve with spot inks, includes printed inner sleeves with metallic spot inks, includes a download coupon. Farewell covers a lot of ground across the span of its 26 songs and two-hour run time. Yet every moment is a reminder of why Minus the Bear were such an experiential live band. They were always pushing forward, evolving their sound, and ¬nding new ways to balance brainy musicianship, pop worship, meditative sentimentality, and adrenalized fervor into their own signature concoction. Further bolstered by the mix of Matt Bayles and master job by Ed Brooks at Resonant Mastering, the album sounds like a fully immersive live experience.