Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



profound lore records

CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 22nd Oct 2021


limited lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 22nd Oct 2021


California death metal band APPARITION follow their “Granular Transformation” 7” with their tectonic shifting debut LP “Feel”.

Towering progressive doomy death metal with hammering colossal crawling groove refined escalating riffs and lurching, thick, and bludgeoning calculated rhythms. But “Feel” goes even more beyond in exploring APPARITION’s death metal blueprint where this deep expression possesses idiosyncratic uncanny musical affectations with calculated complex ambience. One that tethers into the realms of strangeness and the anomalous; an album a little more influenced by drummer/vocalist Andrew and guitarist Miles’ past jazz studies and unique influences outside the old school death metal paradigm.


  1. unequilibrium
  2. Drowning In The Stream Of Consciousness
  3. Nonlocality
  4. Perpetually Altered
  5. Entanglement
  6. Feel