Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

curtis harding



limited indies only clear lp

Released: 5th Nov 2021



Released: 5th Nov 2021



Released: 5th Nov 2021


Informed by classic soul grooves but by no means beholden to them, the Atlanta soul man plays with eclectic textures, dynamic melodies, modern psych flourishes & infectious horns.

It’s edgy without being raw, stylish without being laboured, warm without being sugary.

Simply calling Curtis Harding a soul man feels reductive. Harding's voice conveys pain, pleasure, longing, tenderness, sadness and strength—a full gamut of emotions. Today his voice takes on an optimistic lilt with his new album, If Words Were Flowers. If Words Were Flowers is Harding's first new music since 2018, a follow up to his critically acclaimed 'Face Your Fears" album. It features songs like " Hopeful" , where Harding croons with devotion over a classic soul groove, textured with infectious horn playing, background singers and modern psychedelic flourishes. Harding fuels his psychedelic sound with the essence of Soul but isn't bound by it. Instead, his songs convey an eclectic blend of genres leaping from the many musical lives he has lived from following his evangelical Gospel-singing mother on tour around the country as a child to rapping in Atlanta, forming a garage band with The Black Lips' Cole Alexander to singing back-up for Cee Lo Green. Through these experiences he fully embraces life's darkest intricacies and conjures dynamic, addictive melodies




  1. If Words Were Flowers
  2. Hopeful
  3. Can't Hide It
  4. With You
  5. Explore
  6. Where's The Love
  7. The One
  8. So Low
  9. Forever More
  10. It's A Wonder
  11. I Won't Let You Down