Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Lockdown Sessions


limited indies only vanilla lp + dvd

Released: 10th Dec 2021


lp + dvd

Released: 3rd Dec 2021


cd + dvd

Released: 3rd Dec 2021


The Lockdown Sessions capture the levellers live in the studio running through songs from the last album, 'Peace', and some of their greatest hits.

The Levellers have been a gang on the road for over thirty years and, unable to tour since early 2020 due to COVID, they were bored. As the band started to arrive at their home for the last quarter of a century - Metway Studios - to film and record a ‘live in the studio’ set, a second nationwide lockdown was announced, making it impossible for Simon to make the trip down from Scotland…what to do?. With everyone eager to play, there was no turning back. The band sent Simon their final takes, while he recorded his parts at home. What you can see and hear on The Lockdown Sessions is the Levellers few people get to witness. Old friends doing what they do best - having a riot. Of their own. The excitement of being back together is palpable.

The Lockdown Sessions


  1. Generation Fear
  2. Our New Day
  3. Calling Out
  4. Food Roof Family
  5. The Men Who Would Be King
  6. Four Boys Lost
  7. One Way
  8. Hope Street
  9. Truth Is
  10. Carry Me
  11. The Cholera Well

       DVD - The Lockdown Sessions:
       - Full film with intimate,
       fly on the wall footage