Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dog Trumpet

Dog Trumpet (2021 reissue)

Demon Records

limited 180g Transparent blue lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 29th Oct 2021


Recorded and produced by Peter at home in his 'South Road' studio, the brothers have created an inventive and original body of work distinguished by an eccentric and offbeat harmonic warmth and melodic drive propelled by Reg's distinctive slide guitar and Peter's elegant acoustic guitar and mandolin.

Their poetic, yet at times absurdist lyrics are set against a sonic backdrop that could loosely be described as a meld of rock and roll, psychedelic folk, country and semiabstract blues.

Dog Trumpet (2021 reissue)


  1. This Waiting Game
  2. The Numbers
  3. Slow Down
  4. The Jesus Song
  5. Monkey Tank
  6. Red Roof Sunsets
  7. Quiet Night
  8. Everything Looks the Same
  9. The Flute Song
  10. Don’t Wait Too Long
  11. Akhenaten
  12. In The Morning
  13. The Gun Song
  14. Emily Brown