Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the kvb


Invada Records UK

lp + download

Released: 26th Nov 2021



Released: 26th Nov 2021


‘Unity’ is an excitable & moody rumble of triple distilled coldwave strapped up to the nines with thrumming bass, icy synths, and a shoegaze glare befitting of sun-splashed concrete.

Underground coldwave duo The KVB are back with their most potent and immediate record yet. Produced and mixed by Andy Savours (Black Country New Road, My Bloody Valentine, The Horrors) ‘Unity’ represents an exciting development in the band’s sonic journey. Across the album's ten songs, The KVB masterfully pull together their trademark components; radiant guitars, textural synths and an ear for a moody, brooding melody all presented here with with a renewed dynamism. Throughout the album lyrical themes combine double meanings and a sleight of hand is present; Le Corbousier’s brutalist ‘Unité d’habitation’ informs the title track and via the French-to-English translation ‘Unité' becomes ‘Unity’ - a rallying cry to totality on the dancefloor. ‘Unbound’ is informed by the classic shoegaze stylings of Slowdive and Ride but also late-modern poet Keston Sutherland and the idea of recreating a special moment lost to the past .




  1. Sunrise Over Concrete
  2. Unité
  3. Unbound
  4. Future
  5. Blind
  6. Ideal Living
  7. World Of Fire
  8. Structural Index
  9. Lumens
  10. Omni