Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


ep x 3

Chemikal Underground

limited triple ep reissue on "curacao blue" / clear / "sun yellow" 3 x 12" - 1 per customer

Released: 26th Nov 2021


out of stock

Back when Mogwai were mere nippers, they pumped out 3 mighty fine EPs, showcasing their early instrumental mastery, fortunately they’ve clumped ‘em all together in one neatly bound collection of subtle & blazing post-rock magnificence for us to imbibe in a single thirsty gulp.

mogwai reissue their 90s EPs on vinyl for the first time in over 20 years. Each EP was originally released in limited numbers between 1997 and 1999 and quickly sold out. this is the first time 4 Satin, No Education = No Future (Fuck the Curfew) and E.P. have been available on vinyl since the initial pressings. A beautiful triple vinyl reissue of the 3 EPs originally released in the 1990s, presented in their original artwork inside a 7mm wide spine outer sleeve. “I’m incredibly proud of these EPs,” says guitarist and singer Stuart Braithwaite. “I think they’re interesting as we were experimenting with so many things back then. A lot of what we tried out on those records are things that went on to define us.” A long time in the pipeline, Mogwai: e.p. x 3 is both an illuminating document for fans who came to the group in more recent years and an essential purchase for collectors of the group’s music on vinyl.

ep x 3



4 satin ep

A1. superheroes of bmx

A2. now you’re taken

B1. Strereodee

no education = no future (fuck the curfew) ep

A1. xmas steps

B1. rollerball

B2. small children in the background


A1. stanley kubrick

A2. christmas song

B1. burn girl prom queen

B2. rage: man