Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


In Absentia (2021 reissue)



Released: 5th Nov 2021


out of stock


Released: 5th Nov 2021


In Absentia' was the band's seventh studio album, first released in 2002 & was the first in a run of 3 albums that for many represent the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements.

It was something of a breakthrough for the band, selling three times more than previous releases. Following on from 2000's ‘Lightbulb Sun’ it had a distinctly heavier tone, partly due to the addition of legendary drummer Gavin Harrison, & was also their frst for major label Lava / Atlantic Records. 'In Absentia' features many of Porcupine Tree’s most loved songs including "Trains", "The Sound of Muzak" & "Blackest Eyes". While not a formal concept album, many of the songs have common themes related to serial killers, youthful innocence gone wrong & observations of the modern world, setting a template for many of Wilson's future songs.

In Absentia (2021 reissue)


  1. Blackest Eyes
  2. Trains
  3. Lips Of Ashes
  4. The Sound Of Muzak
  5. Gravity Eyelids
  6. Wedding Nails
  7. Prodigal
  8. .3
  9. The Creator Has Mastertape
  10. Heartattack In A Layby
  11. Strip The Soul
  12. Collapse The Light Into Earth