Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Call To Arms & Angels


limited gold 3lp

Released: 29th Apr 2022


limited green 3lp

Released: 29th Apr 2022


limited 3lp - 1 per customer

Released: 13th May 2022


limited deluxe 3cd (including bonus soundtrack album) - 1 per customer

Released: 29th Apr 2022



Released: 29th Apr 2022


limited deluxe boxset - white 3lp + bonus white soundtrack lp + deluxe cd w/ polaroid booklet + 12" x 12" art print - 1 per customer

Released: 13th May 2022


ruminating on the ever darkening nature of the world that 2020 produced, archive's 12th album is an epic reflection of humanity's light and darkness.

Call To Arms & Angels is the twelfth studio album from South London collective, Archive. A 17 track double album, recorded at RAK studios in London. Deluxe editions of the album also include a bonus soundtrack album of new and exclusive instrumentals, as featured in the band’s Super 8 documentary. Produced by Archive and long time collaborator Jérome Devoise, Call To Arms & Angels is the band’s first studio set since 2016’s The False Foundation. Talking about the new album Darius Keeler says, “Writing our twelfth studio album was an extraordinary time for the band. The song writing became an unfolding narrative as the world got stranger and more disturbing everyday. With people’s freedoms being pushed to the brink, the suffering Covid caused and the terrible events in the US lead by Trump and the rise of the Right, anything seemed possible. To reflect on these times as artists brought up a darkness and an anger, but also a strange kind of inspiration that was at times unsettling. It really made us appreciate the power of music and how lucky we are to be able to express our feelings in this way. It seems there is light at the end of the tunnel, but there are always shadows within that light”.

Call To Arms & Angels

limited green 3lp

limited deluxe white vinyl boxset

  1. Surrounded By Ghosts
  2. Mr Daisy
  3. Fear There & Everywhere
  4. Numbers
  5. Shouting Within
  6. Daytime Coma
  7. Head Heavy
  8. Enemy
  9. Every Single Day
  10. Freedom
  11. All That I Have
  12. Frying Paint
  13. We Are The Same
  14. Alive
  15. Everything's Alright
  16. The Crown
  17. Gold

deluxe Soundtrack Tracklist

1. Super 8

2. Zeitgeist

3. Night People

4. Picking Up Pieces

5. Fall Outside

6. It Is And It Isn't

7. Digging Holes

8. Is This Me

9. My Window

10. Throwing Stars