Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Golem (2022 reissue)

Demon Records

limited 140g grey 2lp

Released: 25th Feb 2022


The Golem is a soundtrack album written and performed by Black Francis for the San Francisco International Film Festival screening of the 1920 silent horror film ‘The Golem How He Came Into The World’.

“Film fest wants a soundtrack to be performed at a screening I don't know how to do that exactly, but the idea that me and some buddies hang out at a studio and make a record I understand So that's what we do Black Francis

The Golem (2022 reissue)

  1. Miriam And Florian Theme (Version 2)
  2. Makanujo
  3. Bad News
  4. The Flower Song
  5. (Oh How I Wish I Could) Stay
  6. The Word
  7. Astaroth
  8. The Obedient Servant
  9. The Maharal
  10. Little Stars Theme
  11. Miriam And Florian
  12. The Conjuring
  13. Meet Me At The Ghetto Gates
  14. Stars
  15. Custom All The Way
  16. You're Gonna Pay
  17. The Word (Reprise)
  18. The Maharal (reprise)