Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

King Hannah

I’m Not Sorry, I Was Just Being Me


dinked 163 - very limited hand numbered* ice cream coloured (white & yellow) marbled lp* + red flexi 7" ft. 'state trooper' springsteen cover* + download (500 only) (* exclusive to dinked) - 1 per customer (pre-order)

Expected Release: 25th Feb 2022


recycled random colour lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 25th Feb 2022


recycled black lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 25th Feb 2022


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 25th Feb 2022


Imagine if PJ Harvey discovered a ‘Cure For Pain’, whilst snuggled on the sofa watching ‘Blue Velvet’ sipping whiskey with Beth Gibbons.

The Liverpool duo of Hannah Merrick & Craig Whittle, aka King Hannah, hit us with their brilliant EP at the end of last year & landed themselves firmly on our radar. We’re Very pleased to say that their debut album is a classy continuation of that smoky initiation. Originally inspired by Smog & noisy, lo-fi 90s bands, we’re drawn in with the upbeat-on-the-outside, sinister-on-the-inside atmospherics - enigmatic, mysterious, immersive, offbeat soundscapes, punctuated by lyrics that are darkly romantic & thrillingly sardonic in equal measure. King Hannah make music that lives somewhere between the gorgeously meditative pop of Yo La Tengo & the beautiful drama of Sharon Van Etten (who has previously endorsed their work).

I’m Not Sorry, I Was Just Being Me



  1. A Well-Made Woman
  2. So Much Water So Close To Drone
  3. All Being Fine
  4. Big Big Baby
  5. Ants Crawling on an Apple Stork
  6. The Moods That I Get In
  7. Foolius Caesar
  8. Death of the House Phone
  9. Go-Kart Kid (HELL NO!)
  10. I’m Not Sorry, I Was Just Being Me
  11. Berenson
  12. It’s Me and You, Kid
  13. state trooper (dinked flexi exclusive)

Dinked edition 163

- Ice cream coloured (white & yellow) marbled vinyl *

- Red flexi-disc featuring ‘State Trooper’ (Springsteen cover) *

- Hand numbered sleeve *

- Limited pressing of 500 *

* exclusive to dinked edition