Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


christmas (2021 repress)



Released: 3rd Dec 2021


the only christmas album you'll ever need - simply magical! throughout 'christmas', low's trademark simplicity of instrumentation allows us to hear every nuance & crystalline detail.

beginning with 'just like christmas', we find the band at their poppiest with a drum sound & sleigh bells worthy of a restrained phil spector session. mimi parker's warm vibrato makes an irresistible mantra of the titular refrain. the heartfelt & reverential beauty of their sound & lyrics are perfect for the holiday season. christmas is a rich treat in a tiny package.

christmas (2021 repress)


  1. Just Like Christmas
  2. Long Way Around The Sea
  3. Little Drummer Boy
  4. If You Were Born Today
  5. Blue Christmas
  6. Silent Night
  7. Taking Down The Tree
  8. One Special Gift