Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Uriah Heep

Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble (limited picture disc edition)


limited heavyweight picture disc lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 28th Jan 2022


The debut album which helped pioneer the heavy metal genre.

BMG are ecstatic to announce the release of ‘Very ‘Eavy, Very ‘Umble’, the debut studio album from Uriah Heep, on an ‘Official Picture Disc LP’ for the very first time. Containing the original audio recorded in Lansdowne Studios, this new pressing of the album contains the hits ‘Gypsy’, ‘Come Away Melinda’ and more. This seminal album was first released in June 1970, featuring the obscured, cobwebbed face of David Byron on the artwork. Uriah Heep continue to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the formation of Uriah Heep with the release of their debut album ‘Very ‘Eavy, Very ‘Umble’ on official picture disc LP for the very first time. This LP begins a series of collector picture disc’s releases from the Uriah Heep catalogue.

Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble (limited picture disc edition)


  1. Gypsy
  2. Walking In Your Shadow
  3. Come Away Melinda
  4. Lucy Blues
  5. Dreammare
  6. Real Turned On
  7. I’ll Keep On Trying
  8. Wake Up (Set Your Sights)